Texas Rep List to call about SB4

The Texas Senate gave preliminary approval to an amended version of SB4 (often referred to as “sanctuary cities” bill.) tonight (2/7/2017). We fully expect that this bill will be voted out of the Senate upon final reading on Wednesday morning (2/8/2017).

This bill will move quickly to the House and a hearing. Now is the time to start to call your local representatives in opposition to this bill. Included below is a list of Representatives that we are targeting. Please call this list as frequently as possible.
Speaker Straus – San Antonio
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-1000
District Phone: (210) 828-4411
Rep Charlie Geren – Fort Worth
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0610
District Phone: (817) 738-8333
Rep Byron Cook – Corsicana
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0730
District Phone: (512) 463-0730
Rep Hunter – Corpus Christi
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0672
District Phone: (361) 949-4603
Rep Sarah Davis- Harris County
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0389
District Phone: (713) 664-7095
Rep Don Huberty – Houston
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0520
District Phone: (281) 360-9410
Rep Lyle Larson – San Antonio
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0646
District Phone: (210) 402-5402
Rep Jim Murphy – Houston
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0514
District Phone: (713) 465-8800
Rep Larry Phillips Sherman
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0297
District Phone: (903) 891-7297
Rep James White – Hillister (Harden, Jasper, Newton, Polk, Tyler counties)
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0490
District Phone: (409) 283-3700
Rep Zerwas – Richmond (Fort Bend county)
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0657
District Phone: (281) 533-9042

To learn more about asylum law and immigration law, contact our Houston asylum lawyers and Houston immigration lawyers today.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top